LB Evolution...

Modern day Lacrosse descends from games played by various Native American communities. Dehuntshigwa'es in Onondaga, Danahwah'uwsdi in Eastern Cherokee, Tewaarathon in Mohawk, Baaga'adowe in Ojibwe, and Kabucha in Choctaw. History states that these games began with the ball being tossed into the air and the two sides would swarm for the LOOSE BALL.

Since the first toss, LOOSE BALLS have won and lost Lacrosse games, and defined the careers of some of the best Lacrosse players of our time. 

Gary Gait - 10th All-Time NLL (1,171)

​Brodie Merrill - 6th All-Time NLL (1,494), 1st All-Time MLL (773)

Alex Smith - 1st All-Time NCAA (553)

​Jim Veltman - 1st All-Time NLL (2,417)

Over the last four years, the team who won the LOOSE BALL battle on championship weekend has been crowned the NCAA Division I Champs!

Needless to say, scooping up a LOOSE BALL during a Lacrosse game is no easy task. For those who have played, you understand what we mean. We at LB Lacrosse salute the iron-willed players around the world who are not afraid to sacrafice themselves for their team.

Our Sponsors

Congratulations to our 2015 LBLax "Bash" division champs! This years competition was very impressive as two of three championships were decided by one goal margins, and two new programs earned championship trophies.

Congratulations to the Mars Aliens who were able to hold off a talented NA Tigers team to win the U15 Championship!

Congratulations to the NA Tigers who dug deep to overcome a late surge by Mount Lebo to win the U13 Championship!


Congratulations to a young Raiders team who controlled the game against the favored NA Tigers to win the U11 Championship!

We want to extend a heart felt thank you to our host South Fayette, sponsors, and all the organizations who made this event a huge success. It was a true testament to growth of Western PA Lacrosse.

We hope to see you all October 25th @ Fairview Park for the 2015 LBLax 7v7! For information and how to register click here,


Congratulations to our 2015 LBLax "Bash" Champs!